University of California, Riverside

Computing & Communications



Administrative Computing


Also known as Institutional Computing, Administrative Computing supports the computing functions running on the IBM mainframe and consults with the Institutional Computing Advisory Committee concerning:

  • Administrative Computing service rates
  • Priorities for allocation of institutional computing resources
  • Long range institutional computing planning

Mission Statement

Administrative Computing provides UCR with the highest quality programming and technical services possible, supporting campus instruction, research, and public service. Administrative Computing fulfils its mission primarily via the support of the campus Payroll Personnel System (PPS) and the Student Information System (SIS) and other applications/services as required by the campus and the University of California Office of the President (UCOP). In all its endeavors, the Administrative Computing team will abide by UCR's policies and procedures and will strive to operate within budget and per approved campus recharge rates.

Services

Staff

Academic Information Systems

Computing & Communications Building
Office Hours: M-F 8:00a-5:00p

Director

Mary Livaudais
E-mail: mary.livaudais@ucr.edu

Managers

Byron Yates, Systems Programming Manager
E-mail: byron.yates@ucr.edu

Gregory Sanders, Computer Operations Manager
E-mail: greg.sanders@ucr.edu

Programmers/Analysts

Bill Eade
E-mail: bill.eade@ucr.edu

Richard Haussner
E-mail: richard.haussner@ucr.edu

Jack Luther
Email:  jack.luther@ucr.edu

Ron Ortega
Email: ron.ortega@ucr.edu

Olivia Salinas
E-mail: olivia.salinas@ucr.edu

Francisco Sola
E-mail: francisco.sola@ucr.edu

Computer Operators

Jeanette Galindo, Data Processing Production Coordinator
E-mail: jeanette.galindo@ucr.edu

Christian Forester, Senior Computer Operator
E-mail: chris.forester@ucr.edu

Vincent Lansdowne, Senior Computer Operator
E-mail: vince.lansdowne@ucr.edu

Gilberto Vera, Senior Computer Operator
E-mail: gilberto.vera@ucr.edu

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Computing & Communications
Computing & Communications Bldg.

Tel: (951) 827-4741
Fax: (951) 827-4541
E-mail: helpdesk@ucr.edu

Footer