University of California, Riverside

Computing & Communications



Communications


Communications places fundamental value on responsive customer service, timely infrastructure renewal and replacement, and providing a very robust and reliable production environment that offers a broad range of services and support. In addition, emphasis is placed on providing an appropriate level of network security and offering the campus an innovative vision of potential services and support that will enable the University to meet its teaching, research, and public service goals.

Mission Statement

The mission of C&C's Communications unit is to facilitate UCR's teaching, research, and public service efforts by providing reliable, secure, innovative, and technically sophisticated infrastructure and services. As communications provides these services, the unit will operate within budget and per the campus approved rate schedule.

Staff

Communications

Computing & Communications Building
Office Hours: M-F 8:00a-5:00p
Phone: (951) 827-3555
Fax: (951) 827-4541
E-mail: helpdesk@ucr.edu

Director

Jill Hishmeh
Director of Communications
Phone: (951) 827-7000
E-mail: jill.hishmeh@ucr.edu

Communication Services

Manager

Ola Olowolafe
Communications Manager
Phone: (951) 827-6484
E-mail: ola.olowolafe@ucr.edu

Staff

Lionel Bradford
Supervisor, Technicians and D/V Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-3939 x8
E-mail: lionel.bradford@ucr.edu

Elizabeth Carrasco
Programmer Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-1806
E-mail: elizabeth.carrasco@ucr.edu

Tami Friedrich
Management Services Officer
Phone: (951) 827-7891
E-mail: tami.friedrich@ucr.edu

Angel Rocha
Assistant Communications Campus Planner
Phone: (951) 827-4146
E-mail: angel.rocha@ucr.edu

Endrick Omar Lopez
Data/Voice Communications Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-3939 x3
E-mail: omar.lopez@ucr.edu

Dan Martin
Communications Campus Planner
Phone: (951) 827-2149
E-mail: dan.martin@ucr.edu

Tammy Mohatt
Data/Voice Communications Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-3939 x9
E-mail: tammy.walker@ucr.edu

Sheri Morgan
Programmer Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-3979
E-mail: sheri.morgan@ucr.edu

Scott Nicholl
Data/Voice Communications Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-3939 x6
E-mail: scott.nicholl@ucr.edu

Sam Padilla
Data/Voice Communications Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-3939 x4
E-mail: sam.padilla@ucr.edu

Ron Potts
Sr. PBX Engineer
Phone: (951) 827-3940
E-mail: Ron.Potts@ucr.edu

Ana Trujillo
Data/Voice Communications Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-3939 x7
E-mail: ana.trujillo@ucr.edu

Network Services

After Hours Emergency Network Outages
Phone: (951) 827-4100

Manager of Network Services

Tim Paul
Manager of Network Services
Phone: (951) 827-4141
E-mail: tim.paul@ucr.edu

Staff

Glenn Bradley
Sr. Network Engineer
E-mail: glenn.bradley@ucr.edu

Brett Stetzko
Network Engineer
E-mail: brett.stetzko@ucr.edu

Julie Slusser
Network Analyst
E-mail: julie.slusser@ucr.edu

William Southwick
Network Analyst
E-mail: william.southwick@ucr.edu

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Computing & Communications
Computing & Communications Bldg.

Tel: (951) 827-4741
Fax: (951) 827-4541
E-mail: helpdesk@ucr.edu

Footer