University of California, Riverside

Computing & Communications



Communications


Communications places fundamental value on responsive customer service, timely infrastructure renewal and replacement, and providing a very robust and reliable production environment that offers a broad range of services and support. In addition, emphasis is placed on providing an appropriate level of network security and offering the campus an innovative vision of potential services and support that will enable the University to meet its teaching, research, and public service goals.

Mission Statement

The mission of C&C's Communications unit is to facilitate UCR's teaching, research, and public service efforts by providing reliable, secure, innovative, and technically sophisticated infrastructure and services. As communications provides these services, the unit will operate within budget and per the campus approved rate schedule.

Staff

Communications

 

Director

Jill Hishmeh
Director of Communications
Phone: (951) 827-7000
E-mail: jill.hishmeh@ucr.edu

Associate Director

Tim Paul
Associate Director, Communications
Phone: (951) 827-4141
E-mail: tim.paul@ucr.edu

Communication Services

Managers

Lionel Bradford
Technical Operations Manager
Phone: (951) 827-3939 x8
E-mail: lionel.bradford@ucr.edu

Sheri Morgan
Administrative Operations Manager
Phone: (951) 827-3979
E-mail: 
sheri.morgan@ucr.edu

Staff

Elizabeth Carrasco
Communications Systems Coordinator
Phone: (951) 827-1806
E-mail: elizabeth.carrasco@ucr.edu

Tami Friedrich
Management Services Officer
Phone: (951) 827-7891
E-mail: tami.friedrich@ucr.edu

Sam Padilla
Operations Supervisor
Phone: (951) 827-3939 x4
E-mail: sam.padilla@ucr.edu

Endrick Omar Lopez
Data/Voice Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-3939 x3
E-mail: omar.lopez@ucr.edu

Michael Mendoza
Data/Voice Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-3939 x9
E-mail: michael.mendoza@ucr.edu

Scott Nicholl
Data/Voice Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-3939 x6
E-mail: scott.nicholl@ucr.edu 

Ron Potts
Sr. PBX Engineer
Phone: (951) 827-3940
E-mail: Ron.Potts@ucr.edu

Ana Trujillo
Data/Voice Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-3939 x7
E-mail: ana.trujillo@ucr.edu

Holly Morris
Communications Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-7894
E-mail: holly.morris@ucr.edu

Campus Planning & Infrastructure

 

Dan Martin
Communications Campus Planner
Phone: (951) 827-2149
E-mail: dan.martin@ucr.edu

Angel Rocha
Assistant Communications Campus Planner
Phone: (951) 827-4146
E-mail: angel.rocha@ucr.edu

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Computing & Communications
Computing & Communications Bldg.

Tel: (951) 827-4741
Fax: (951) 827-4541
E-mail: helpdesk@ucr.edu

Footer