University of California, Riverside

Computing & Communications



Multimedia Technologies


Multimedia Technologies Group provides and maintains presentation technology in support of instruction and special events. We drafted and implemented the Classroom Technology Plan, a commitment to classroom technology renewal and replacement. We have equipped 100% of UCR's general assignment classrooms with LCD data/video projectors, VHS VCRs, DVD players, computer interface and network connections. Lecture halls were also equipped with wireless microphones, PC computers and document cameras. Our commitment to instructional technology, has led us to design and implement "smarter" classrooms, such as the Flex Rooms and the Hyperstruction Studio.

Multimedia Services also delivers and operates presentation equipment in non-equipped spaces. With our videoconferencing technology, you can hold seminars, classes, or meetings with any UC campus or other sites worldwide. Our staff is available for consultation on classroom design issues or the planning of special events.

Mission Statement

As UCR's main presentation technology provider, we at Multimedia Technologies Group support the university's teaching mission by enhancing the quality and effectiveness of instructional delivery methods. With state-of-the-art media systems, we provide a means to achieve greater impact in the classroom, from idea inception to final solution.

Services

Staff

Multimedia Technologies

B221 Sproul Hall (Basement)
Office Hours: M-F 8:00a-5:00p
Phone: (951) 827-3041
Fax: (951) 827-7282
E-mail: multimedia@ucr.edu

Michael Capriotti
Multimedia Supervisor
Phone: (951) 827-5375
E-mail: michael.capriotti@ucr.edu

Kenia Reyes
Multimedia Coordinator
Phone: (951) 827-3041
E-mail: kenia.reyes@ucr.edu

Jorge Macias
Multimedia Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-5373
E-mail: jorgem@ucr.edu

Lyndon Scott
Multimedia Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-4977
E-mail: lyndon.scott@ucr.edu

Muhammad "Siddiq" Siddiqui-Ali
Multimedia Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-5374
E-mail: siddiq@ucr.edu

Michael Jakic
Multimedia Analyst
Phone: (951) 827-5377
E-mail: jakic@ucr.edu

Jonathan Cheung
Multimedia Coordinator
Phone: (951) 827-5376
E-mail: jonathan.cheung@ucr.edu

More Information 

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Department Information

Computing & Communications
Computing & Communications Bldg.

Tel: (951) 827-4741
Fax: (951) 827-4541
E-mail: helpdesk@ucr.edu

Footer